Reviews For Dueling With Dolts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Overhill Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2006 01:44 pm Title: none

Great "missing moment" and plausible explanation of how Snape got the dueling club job. Your Flitwick is excellent, makes me realize how underappreciated (and under-used) the character is in canon and fandom.

Reviewer: preseli Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2006 08:54 pm Title: none

Oh Shadowycat ... you are fab. You have brightened my evening again!

Reviewer: lordmelkor Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2005 05:51 pm Title: none

Hahaha. That's so funny. I love it.

Reviewer: Tiff Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2005 03:20 pm Title: none

That was hilarious, and pleasantly well written :) I've been trying to find a good fanfic all day and this really brightened my mood. Well done!

Reviewer: Killer Queen Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2005 12:43 pm Title: none

Oooh, this is good! this is VERY good!!

Reviewer: Sophie Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2005 01:00 pm Title: none

This was hilarious! A perfect missing moment scene. Thanks for writing it.

Reviewer: ERMonkey Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2005 05:05 pm Title: none

LOL!!!!!

Reviewer: lazy_neutrino Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2005 04:55 am Title: none

Great stuff. Nice to see a good Filius fic and Lockhart was beautifully done. Plus a nicely in-character Minerva. Reading this was a lovely start to the day. Thanks!

Reviewer: Jetamors Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2005 06:47 pm Title: none

Hah! I love Filius and Minerva, and of course Gilderoy was amusingly full of himself.

Reviewer: sunny9847 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2005 07:32 pm Title: none

Just the laugh I needed today!! I agree with another reviewer. Please write about how Snape accepted the challange.

Reviewer: Hannah Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2005 06:47 pm Title: none

Very funny! Everyone was in character and I like the ending. I'd always thought it was a bit strange how Lockhart had managed to chose Snape as his not-so-lovely 'assistant' for the duelling club (apart from the fact that suited the plot!). This is a very plausible and amusing explanation.

Reviewer: After the Rain Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2005 01:21 pm Title: none

Oh, Flitwick *rocks* -- he's one of those underappreciated characters for whom I've always had a soft spot, and it's nice to see him kicking some butt for once. And Gilderoy is his usual exquisitely annoying self. I think Minerva's reactions were the funniest part, though -- I can imagine most of the staff must have been just about at the end of their ropes by this point in Lockhart's tenure, and you capture it hilariously.

Reviewer: sprite Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2005 02:28 pm Title: none

Such a cute story! And very believable - I can see Lockhart doing something so clueless. He's very IC here, and it's great to get a glimpse of Flitwick's character.

Reviewer: Tinker_ Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2005 01:00 am Title: none

Excellent little bit of fanfiction. I can totally see this scene actually happening - it's almost an extension of canon! And you've captured Lockhart's blustering well.

Reviewer: Feather Quill Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2005 08:30 am Title: none

LMAO I love it! Wonderful!

Reviewer: Lillykins Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2005 03:31 pm Title: none

*snort* *lol* that was fun. *snicker* Lockhart getting what he so richly deserves is always of the good.. *weg*

Reviewer: Max Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2005 09:25 am Title: none

And here we go - I've got a new story for my "favourites". ;-) It's a great piece with just catching the characters very well. Your Lockheart is perfect! I really could see and hear him in his boasting tone. And Flitwick ... well, you know, I start dreaming now. Wouldn't you like to write a Flitwick story once? I think I'd love that.

Reviewer: marina07 Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2004 06:03 pm Title: none

Please, do a Snape reply. How he excepted the duel.

Reviewer: Tartan Lioness Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2004 12:30 pm Title: none

*Snicker, snicker* hehe.. "Realy? Did I get that mixed up? How Unfortunate." Yes, unfortunate, indeed.. ha! Trelawney, champion? A snowball's chance in hell!

Reviewer: Rainbow Anonymous star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2004 03:40 pm Title: none

lol! Like that!

Reviewer: mary Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2004 10:26 am Title: none

fun, fun, fun! loved the last line, just classic!

Reviewer: Nicolette Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2004 09:18 am Title: none

That was certainly excellent! A very canon Lockhart, one that I enjoyed immensely! Keep up the good work!! *still chuckling at the image of Gilderoy distracted by his own reflection*

Reviewer: PlaidPooka Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2004 10:59 pm Title: none

I absolutely love this fic! It's clever and it made me chuckle. Can't imagine anything that ammuses me more than to see Lockhart get knocked on his arse more often! :)

Reviewer: Daintress Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2004 11:24 am Title: none

I LOVE this story. It's brilliant! Hilarious! Not in need of another single thing to make it enjoyable. It's so rare to find good clean fun on this site. Nicely done!

Reviewer: Kneazles Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2004 01:22 pm Title: none

This was cute, I find it quite belivable after all none of the teachers seemed to like Lockheart.

You must login (register) to review.