Reviews For Mudblood Act
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: snapefan51 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2008 05:38 am Title: -

Brilliant story. You write well, and keep the characters and their world recognisable...please break up the text though.

Reviewer: ahsun92 Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2007 03:37 pm Title: -

hmmm, a great a/u. Voldie cannot be allowed to win! Now, this is where Hermione goes crazy with a machine gun! Or not. Whatever you decide, great story.

Reviewer: madally reigh Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2006 12:47 am Title: -

wow great story

Reviewer: EmiRuth Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2005 09:50 pm Title: -

Lemme guess...The Handmaid's Tale? LOL. good job!

Reviewer: tatiana Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2005 01:51 pm Title: -

This was wonderful. Usually the fics that I have read where Voldemort has won portray the Wizarding world as complete chaos. Narcissa and Lucius are both very intriguing characters, proud yet unusually kind to Hermione. This would make for a very interesting plot for a longer story, do you plan to continue with it?

Reviewer: Lola Weasley Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2005 08:56 pm Title: -

Great story!

Reviewer: Victoria Anna Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2005 01:45 pm Title: -

That was excellant. I have read a heck of a lot of stories (online FF's) and this one is unique. Please keep up the writing.

Reviewer: MKane Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2005 09:35 pm Title: -

Oh God that was awful. Not the writing that was great. Were you inspired by the handmaidens tale by any chance? Grrr. I insist you continue, have Hermione break the spell, and go about killing every pureblood/death eater in her path. That is the only thing that would make me feel better at this point.

Reviewer: sapphiretragedy Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2005 10:12 pm Title: -

That was very well written and the concept was really well thought out. I won't say 'good' because it is an ultimate dystopia in my opinoin, but you did wonderful job. You did the situation justice without trivializing it and really made me think. I think you characterized Hermione wonderfully. However, I think that Lucius was a bit too soft... you did well with him and I liked the way you wrote him, but I just envision him handling the situation with a lot more of his anger and distaste at the situation directed at Hermione, whether she is the mother of his heir or not. But overall this was an excellent piece of work.

Author's Response: I'm sorry about the late response. I'm glad you liked the fic. :) *laughs* I get varying opinions about my characterisations from people. My beta told me that Hermione was too weak and Lucius was perfect. *grins* I guess it shows that different people view the characters differently. Anyway, thank you for your review!

Reviewer: dopeydora Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2005 11:20 am Title: -

Very much looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Unfortunately that was a one-shot. I know it said otherwise next to the story, but I couldn't figure out how to change that function. I'm glad you liked it though and I will be submitting more of my fics to this site soon. :)

Reviewer: LariLee Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2005 07:30 am Title: -

Wow, powerful dark look at why Voldy can't win.
~Lisa

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm glad you liked the fic. :)

Reviewer: lasaire Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2005 02:45 pm Title: -

Is this all? A very disturbing prospect, but enjoyable to read none-the-less. Have you read "A Handmaid's Tale"? It's a novel very similar to this one, but written in the 80s. The premise is that in a post WWIII world, the major nations have splintered, and with nucleur waste from the war causing rife fertility problems, women are divided into 3 classes: the chaste (pureblood) Wives of the Commanders; Handmaidens, who fulfill the exact purpose Hermione just did; and Housewomen who are cooks and menial labor servants. This would be interesting to see continued.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, that is the entirety of the story. (I couldn't figure out how to make the little toggle button say "Finished: Yes" before) I have read A Handmaid's Tale. It's a lovely novel. Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I have no current thoughts of a sequel but who knows?

You must login (register) to review.