Reviews For A Little Hope
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Charmstress Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2008 01:49 am Title: A Little Hope

OMG! cutest story ever well done I love it! And the whole origami thing is just adorable. so insightful yay you!

Reviewer: sophierom Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2006 10:00 pm Title: A Little Hope

That was very sweet! I wonder ... does Neville ever return? When I read PS/SS, I actually found the Mirror chilling, or at least Dumbledore's warning to Harry was chilling. I hope that Neville, as lonely and tired as he is, can balance the hope with the danger of getting stuck in his fantasies.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I really think Neville is a lot stronger than everyone realizes. He's seen his family how he wishes them to be through the mirror, so now he can see them that way when he visits them. Or at least I hope he can. :) Thanks again!

Reviewer: sauerkraut_poet Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2006 01:45 pm Title: A Little Hope

I love this story! I think it's the first fic of yours I ever read, actually. I'd forgotten how perfectly bittersweet this is - I think your new title should be "the master of bittersweet-ness," lol. All of your stories seem to have it, whether they're about Neville, Arthur/Molly, Greg... you name it. It's so wonderful to find an author who's mastered the balance between sadness and hope so beautifully. I'm glad we've kept in touch. =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, dear. I do tend to give my stories that bittersweet edge to them. It's my way of writing a past that makes the future seem exactly how dark it truly is.

Reviewer: Rebekkamaria Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2006 12:27 pm Title: A Little Hope

This little story made my heart so warm. I love the gum wrappers. The idea is truly so full of hope. :) It was so wonderful to read it again. It was like coming back to an old friend. :) I even noticed a part that I really didn't remember, his father's favorite chair. This was beautifully written and very descriptive. ^_^ Truly shows your love for Neville.

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review, J. I'm glad you noticed Frank's chair. It's very important, at least to me. I'm hoping that one day they can be back together, sitting in that chair.

Reviewer: NotSly Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2006 07:22 pm Title: A Little Hope

Very sweet, and Neville is one of my favorite characters.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review, NotSly!

Reviewer: Chelle1917 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2006 06:04 pm Title: A Little Hope

Very sweet. It's not surprising that Neville saw his parents too. I really liked this.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review, Chelle.

Reviewer: haraheart Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2006 10:13 am Title: A Little Hope

That's so sweet. It brings a tear to your eye, doesn't it?

Author's Response: Thanks, and yest it does. I appreciate your review very much!

Reviewer: dragonsong Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2006 10:31 pm Title: A Little Hope

This is a really sweet fic. I'm a die hard fan of Neville, thank you for writing this fic.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I love Neville too. I hope you will read my other Neville stories when I get them validated. :)

You must login (register) to review.