Reviews For A Different Fate
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Overhill Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2009 12:04 am Title: Chapter 10

I'm glad you're continuing the story.

Author's Response: Thanks :) It's finished now.

Reviewer: grlkat Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2009 12:28 pm Title: Chapter 10

I feel so horrible reading this, the way everything's happened for them. I just hope you make it work out at the end. I'm glad Remus is involved though, to make it better for them.

Author's Response: Thank you. it's finished now and I think it works out well for them.

Reviewer: Overhill Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2008 09:37 pm Title: Chapter 6

On "Dance", I wondered if Mrs. Figg was the babysitter in this universe. Apparently not, as in "Warning", she seems to simply be a neighbor who checks in from time to time. I like how well you are giving Dudley's viewpoint throughout the series. And if Mrs. Figg was aware (and in touch) with Dumbledore, I wonder how many others in the wizarding world are, and who may have already communicated to the headmaster how Harry is at this point, including Remus.

Author's Response: Thank you. Dudley's POV is important here :)

Reviewer: Sexy_snake Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2008 09:09 pm Title: Chapter 5

I love this story. I am both a Foster Mother and the mother of two developmentally children. You have done a wonderful job of capturing the pain, frustration, and amazing pride of raising these wonderful children.

Author's Response: Thank you very much; I'm glad it rings true to you.

Reviewer: lunafish Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2008 11:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is such a moving (and realistic!) look at how things might have been. I really like seeing this Petunia and Dudley interact with Harry, and how cool that you've brought in Remus! Can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Reviewer: c301626 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2008 07:29 pm Title: Chapter 4

I love the way this is written... It is my first time reading something like this...It's very good...kepp up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Reviewer: Overhill Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2008 02:31 am Title: Chapter 3

How hard it would be for a child to have to decide between two loved ones. Part 15 brought tears to my eyes.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, I like hearing my writing touched a reader.

Reviewer: yolen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2008 03:40 pm Title: Chapter 2

This story is touching and facinating. I can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Overhill Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2008 02:25 am Title: Chapter 2

I'm thinking as I read this, how close you must be to someone who is in the same situation as Petunia. I hope all goes well for her and her boys, but I also know how life can go. I look forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm glad you like it . (I'm a single mother, and my sister is mentally disabled, so I can relate a little, yes.)

Reviewer: Myene Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2008 03:56 pm Title: Chapter 2

Awww...brave dudders! I never thought of it before, but the curse should have had some effect on him.

Author's Response: Thank you! Good to see there are people here who like it :)

Reviewer: Overhill Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2008 10:20 am Title: Chapter 1

An interesting AU, about Harry having brain damage from the results of the Killing Curse. I wonder if having part of Voldy in him would affect his thinking/brain/developement as he got older? Very interesting situation you have there. Thanks for a peek into that particular universe.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot :)

You must login (register) to review.