Reviews For Once a Gryffindor
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jaida Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2006 06:17 pm Title: None

saw that coming, although I have to say that Albus has always struck me as a Slytherin. In fact, I'm convinced he is. No where in cannon does it say he was a gryff...

Reviewer: sprite Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2005 02:43 pm Title: None

I like the idea of this story and its execution. The only problem is that once I knew Albus was being resorted, I knew how the story would end. Not that there's much you could do about that; he does have to end up in one of four houses, after all. I did enjoy the mentions of his "Hufflepuff years" and of Snape's quest to cure lycanthropy.

Reviewer: Green Giraffe Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2004 09:45 pm Title: None

I've read resorting stories before, but I like how you built up some tension. While I thought that Albus would end up in Slytherin, it was nice to have some conversation before getting there. I also like the concept of an individual changing their house. I've thought of this before and it makes sense for individuals to grow and mature over time. I really enjoyed this. Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Green Giraffe Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2004 09:45 pm Title: None

I've read resorting stories before, but I like how you built up some tension. While I thought that Albus would end up in Slytherin, it was nice to have some conversation before getting there. I also like the concept of an individual changing their house. I've thought of this before and it makes sense for individuals to grow and mature over time. I really enjoyed this. Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Max Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2004 08:25 pm Title: None

I love it! I've read this great story before (but haven't reviewed - shame on me!) and I think I felt a bit "inspired" by it as I wrote "my" Dumbledore as a Slytherin. Thank you for it!

Reviewer: Maddy Riddle Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2004 06:05 pm Title: None

I like the story... and I always thought of Dumbledore been too Slytherin in his ways with Harry and Tom Riddle... I'm a little intrigued about his Hufflepuff years though...

Reviewer: Zagzagael Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2004 11:58 am Title: None

This is well done, clever, imaginative and realistic! What a great job you've done here in such a short space of prose. Lovely and thought-provoking! Of course, I don't agree that Our Man Albus is a Slytherin *snorts in a most unladylike manner* because, of course, we all know he is really a Ravenclaw. Ha! Good job!

Author's Response: Hmmm...despite his obvious intelligence, that's the one house where I don't see Albus. Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Crooked Cat Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2004 11:49 am Title: None

I've suspected for a while that the good Headmaster is a closet Slytherin. *g* Wouldn't -that- throw the Golden Trio for a loop? A nifty little vignette, excellent read while sorting through my day. Thank you for sharing it!

Author's Response: You're welcome. Thanks for reading, I'm glad you liked it. :)

You must login (register) to review.