Reviews For What Percy Saw
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sandstar08 Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2007 11:59 am Title: Chapter 02

*cry* *hug* thank you! come read my stuff at ashwinder if you get a chance. not as moving as yours, but still a bit of fluff never hurt anyone

Author's Response: Thanks a lot :)

Reviewer: Julie Saint-Just Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2006 03:41 pm Title: Chapter 02

This is possible the best Percy/Snape I ever read. Congratulations :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: harmony_bites Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2006 02:56 pm Title: Chapter 02

I really liked this--it's a lovely character study of both men--I liked the glimpses of the past, and how you left things with a hopeful note for the future. Percy's not a character I thought well of, but he certainly would know how if feels to have people turn their back on you.

Reviewer: katie Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2006 08:22 pm Title: Chapter 02

I absolutely love this story! it is so sweet, yet has the dangerous sense about it that makes it so good. i hope i get to read more like this in the near future, because it has been one of my favorite. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Reviewer: smoke Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2006 11:21 am Title: Chapter 02

Very, very well done! I couldn't see anything other then a very slow coming together for these two. As a Snupin shipper, I felt a twinge about that relationship, but I really love how you did this.

Author's Response: *g* Snupin is my OTP, so it was totally weird for me to write this ;)

Reviewer: smoke Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2006 10:15 am Title: Chapter 01

I like this story, and its view of Precy. We know so little about him; I like the way you've fleshed him out. A couple of quibbles, though, if I may? Its wide after curfew, Is this a typo, or do I just not understand? And, though I'm not sure it makes a great deal of difference to the story, the Dementors left Azkaban before Dumbledore was killed.

Author's Response: Is this a typo, or do I just not understand? -- Well, I don't see what's difficult to understand about this? But I'm very glad you like the story. Thanks for the information about the Dementors, it must have slipped my mind. But in the end, I think it wouldn't make a difference even if they were not there.

Reviewer: Poultrygeist Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2006 04:03 pm Title: Chapter 02

My concerns about 11-year-old Percy, paired with 40-something Snape, who also happens to be his teacher? ew ew ew. I'm just really glad that while you used the time that Percy was underage to start to lay a foundation for a relationship, nothing scandalous or abusive happened. I wouldn't have read any further if it had.

Author's Response: Oh, now I get you! Just like you, I'd be absolutely disgusted at that idea...

Author's Response: Also...when Percy was 11, Snape can't have been older than 28 - not that it would be any less yucky. (And yes, late answer from me, but I just happened to be on this site again ;)

Reviewer: Poultrygeist Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2006 03:46 pm Title: Chapter 02

cataloguing the new additions to the esotericism and witchcraft section something that never ceases to amuse them. *snort*

A friend of mine recommended your story to me, and I'm so glad she did. When you started with 11-year-old Percy I had grave concerns, but you made it work. More than work. This was very engaging and nicely done!

Author's Response: I'm happy it worked for you :) I'd very much like to know why you had grave concerned because of 11-year-old Percy? I'm curious.

Reviewer: isispleiades Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2006 03:59 am Title: Chapter 01

Thanks. That was a very poignant take on Percy, and very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you! Im glad you like it.

Reviewer: marina lu Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2006 05:54 am Title: Chapter 02

I really loved the story and I'm sad that it's over! Could you continue it or do Snape's POV?

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :) But it definitely is over. I think it would take something from the story if I tried to do more.

Reviewer: Rochelle Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2006 07:28 pm Title: Chapter 02

I normally roll my eyes at Percy. I've never quite understood his character, but you made me love him. The story and the whole relationship evolved perfectly. Great work!

Author's Response: Ohh *spreads Percy love* I'm happy I managed to make you lie him!!! He's on of my favourites.

Reviewer: Ilikesnape Anonymous star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2006 08:20 am Title: Chapter 02

Nice second chapter well written

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Reviewer: Novinha Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2006 05:59 pm Title: Chapter 02

You had me checking The Burrow a few times a day, waiting for the second chapter :) And it was so worth the wait. The way you wrote the development of their relationship, all these tiny details made the story rich and satisfying. I loved the ending and the subtlety with which you showed us the two men.

Greetings from Poland,
Novinha

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked the details - they gave me a hard time, really ;)

Reviewer: Novinha Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2006 07:38 am Title: Chapter 01

I am at loss for words! I can't wait to see the end, and I oved this. Your Percy is just terrific, and how you leave Snape enigmatic makes it more interesting to read... A great surprise, to find this story.

Greetings from Poland,
Novinha

Author's Response: Thank you :) Glad you like it. Second part will be up soon.

Reviewer: lunafish Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2006 07:57 pm Title: Chapter 01

I found this story very beautiful. Percy is such an easy character to dislike in the books, but you remind us here that we really know so little about him, so little about what goes on inside him. I feel sad for him and find it appropriate that you align him with Snape because Percy really is all alone (for whatever reason--self-imposed or not) just as Snape is. What a touching story!

Author's Response: Thank you :) It's sad, I know, but there's still a second part coming.

Reviewer: Ilikesnape Anonymous star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2006 07:02 am Title: Chapter 01

an interesting well written story

Author's Response: Thank you :)

You must login (register) to review.