Reviews For In Your Defense
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Little Darkling Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2008 12:56 pm Title: In Your Defense

A lovely little fic! I enjoyed reading it and had to reach for a fan when the steam from the scene misted up the computer screen! :D

Reviewer: tangerine dream Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2008 05:05 pm Title: In Your Defense

Excellent story! Very believable! I look forward to reading more of your work.

Reviewer: Jess Woods Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2008 04:22 am Title: In Your Defense

well...that was hot! completely believable too!

Reviewer: Mrs_Brown Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2007 12:36 pm Title: In Your Defense

A tasty treat! I second Dacian Goddess's comments. I would also love to see this expanded into a multi-chap story, but that's because I'm greedy like that. Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: dacian goddess Anonymous star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2007 08:00 am Title: In Your Defense

I loved the tone of this piece, and both the pace and the progression of the narrative felt very natural. Hermione's apprehensions at the start were quite natural, I thought, and given the strain she seemed to have been putting herself under, I'd say she was due for that initial outburst. Lucius wasn't exaggeratedly suave, which was also appreciated. His 'life as a Death Eater' revelations were quite deftly handled, and though they came on quite early in the fic they didn't seem artificial. I do think that Hermione was perhaps a bit naive to think to herself 'for the rest of my life' at the end; I see her character as a bit more pragmatic than that, but it's one of those points where her characterisation is open to interpretation. Oh, and I nearly forgot - you wove a very believable chemistry between Hermione and Lucius, which led to a lovely sexual compatibility.

Reviewer: Megan Consoer Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2007 07:49 pm Title: In Your Defense

I really like this story alot. Can you please write some more chapters?

Reviewer: ~*~Tasha~*~ Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2007 03:00 am Title: In Your Defense

01-19-2007 18:41 Rated 9

{smiles warmly} A nice post war LM/HG piece.

Author's Response: Thanks. :D It's always good to find another LM/HG fan. I liked this one because it happened in a completely different way from the other ones I've written. I like trying to do different things and this was a lot of fun to write. I'm glad that I got this guideline for the winning bid.

Reviewer: Prefiera de Gryfalco Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2007 03:00 am Title: In Your Defense

12-17-2006 18:20

LOL, I think this is the first fic I've read where ol' Malfoy wasn't an attempted rapist...I'm pretty diehard HG/SS, so it's not totally in my realm. Your take on Lucius is interesting as I see him as very shrewd, but not quite book smart as on the same level as Hermoine or Snape. Ah well, interesting take!

Author's Response: Thanks. I've written HG/LM before where he is not trying to take advantage of her physically, but is instead trying to manipulate her. He's so much fun. I do agree that he likely not as booksmart, but I think he had a great deal of street smarts and is not a total idiot. After all, Draco isn't stupid either. Thanks for reading even though it's not your normal ship. :D

Reviewer: Maddy Riddle Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2007 02:59 am Title: In Your Defense

12-15-2006 09:14 Rated 10

I love it. It's sweet how Hermione was changing her view of him along the way and realising he had feelings for her. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I had a lot of fun with this one and I'm glad it turned out as well as it did. Though, it will always be in the back of my mind as to whether or not he was manipulating her. LOL

You must login (register) to review.