You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Hepzebah Morgan Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2007 01:29 am Title: Epilogue

I just finished reading the story, and I have to say this is a delightful story. I really enjoyed your characterization of Remus, and your character Wendy. You do very well to make her a wonderfully complex character, and very believable. And I was pleasently surprised when I read your last Author's Note, and realized why I recognized the style of writing. I just couldn't place it, because I'm used to reading Farscape fic from you. I'll go look at your other stories tomorrow. Cheers! -Hepzebah Morgan (CML)

Reviewer: cornuggett1133 Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2005 07:29 am Title: Epilogue

Oh, I got so wrapped up in the story, I forgot to review until now. I would so love to see where the relationship between these two end up. I so hope you post follow up stories. The only part I found hard to believe is when she was sick and everyone left Remus alone with her. I know it was necessary to the story and technically it's a time of war, but it just seemed odd to me that a nurse would leave her near death. Other than that, the story totally rocked. Please write more. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. It was a fun story for me to write. Once I read HBP I knew this was going to be AU since I don't see Tonks and Remus...At the point where she was left alone with Remus, Molly and the others are still going to be around the house, he's just the only one sitting in the room all day. :) Besides, Albus wouldn't have left her at Grimmauld Place if she was near death. ;) I may or may not do more with their relationship. HBP makes it hard since Remus gets sent off to the wolves LOL and Wendy has more or less burned her DE bridge and besides, Lucius is in prison now. :) It will likely be shorter if I do something more.

Reviewer: Melvacaea Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2005 04:17 pm Title: Epilogue

*score* Best. Ending. Ever. It works absolutely perfectly with book five and it ends up amazingly. Albus, of course, once again, manages to annoy the daylight sout of me, and Moody as well. Phoenix, this was brilliance. I salute you! I'm partly sorry that it's at an end. -Mel

Author's Response: Aw, shucks, thanks, Mel. You're making me blush. :) You know, I had a lot of what I did with Albus planned before book 6 came out, so I was glad to see that my reading of his character was in line with what JKR wrote (thinking of the argument with Snape specifically). I know people love him, and I know why he does the things he does, but he is so much more than the kindly old man handing out candy....I'm glad you like how it integrated with the end of the book. I wanted to write that over lunch one day, but didn't have the book to integrate the sequence of events...I'm kind of sorry to see it end, but all good things must come to an end. I was glad when the inspiration finally struck to figure out how to get to the finish.

Reviewer: winna Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2005 08:06 am Title: Epilogue

Whew! That's a lot of story, and I'm glad I was along for the ride. I'll check out your other stuff at Occlumency & Pureblood as soon as Real Life allows. I really liked Wendy a lot (she's a MUCH better match for Remus than Tonks!). If you ever wanted to post a story going into her past, I know I'd read it...

At any rate, thanks for sharing, and I look forward to seeing more of your stories.

Author's Response: Thanks, winna. Your reviews have met a lot to me over the course of this story. I'll admit I was kind of heartbroken when JKR matched Tonks up with Remus. They just seem to different. Yeah, opposites attract, but still. I like to remain true to canon, but I saw that wasn't going to happen unless I killed Wendy off, which I wasn't going to do.

Not sure if I'll delve into her backstory, though I do have quite a few notes on that.

No worries on it taking time to get to the other stuff. It's not going anywhere. :)

Reviewer: Lydia Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2005 09:19 am Title: Epilogue

I'm sorry to see this story come to an end! I've really enjoyed it and have looked forward to each new chapter. I guess I'll have to make my way over to Occlumency and Pureblood and check out your other work. Anyway, as I said, I've really enjoyed this. I thought your character development was excellent. I particularly liked Wendy - 'tis always good to see a character so complex and layered. So more stories now, please!

Author's Response: Aw, shucks. *blush* Thanks, Lydia. I'm glad you enjoyed her. I tried to make her complex to keep her from becoming Mary Sue-ish. There were times I worried about it. Of course, there were times I thought I might be going to far in abusing her, too. LOL...I hope you enjoy the other stories. I'm sure at some point I will be posting again in this forum. :) I've grown fond of our favorite werewolf.

Reviewer: winna Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2005 07:48 am Title: Rescue Me

Personally, I have no problem with Wendy using some Cruciatus on Lucius. I wonder if Remus was more upset over her using an Unforgivable or over his inability to use one in wolf form. At any rate, I'm just glad Wendy's out of there and ring-free!

Author's Response: I think deep down Remus realizes that Lucius definitely deserved it, but at the same time, he knows it's wrong and worries about how it will affect her. I'm sure he's thinking there must be a better way to make him suffer...I'm glad that I was able to get her out there, too. A part of me hates abusing my characters, but the other part knows it's a necessary evil. If there's not conflict to resolve, there's not much of a story.

Reviewer: jamesandLily4ever Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2005 05:56 pm Title: Induction

Severus is mean!!!--hiss Well, Wendy's cool. Is it Remus and her that are going to 'pair' up?(Am I right or am I wrong???)

Author's Response: Severus isn't as much mean as he is snarky. And of course, he can't stand Remus and Sirius so that makes it worse...As for the pairing, safe bet that it will be Remus since this is the Wolfsbane archive. :)...I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Thanks for reveiwing. :)

Reviewer: winna Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2005 03:12 pm Title: Under Pressure

I think it’s sweet (in a dark, twisted way) that Bella is looking out for her sister, although I think it would be better for her to hex Lucius rather than Wendy. Speaking of Lucius, what sort of slimeball dresses his lover up like a hooker while she’s trapped in a creepy Death Eater mansion? I hope Wendy gets to kick him in the family jewels before this is all said and done.

Looking forward to what Wolf!Remus will do in pursuit of his mate…

Author's Response: Bella is twisted, isn't she? I got that from the idea that she followed Narcissa to see Severus. I kind of got the impression she really didn't like Lucius, so I played with it....As for Lucius, he is a slimeball, that's about all I can offer there. I have to try really hard not to get this Lucius confused with my Redemption!Lucius (who is somewhat more moral person). Someone really does need to let him have it, don't they?...As for Wolf!Remus, I think that could be fun. Last time he romped as the wolf, he hadn't taken his potion, now he will have full control of his mind. :)

Reviewer: winna Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2005 02:34 pm Title: Ashes, Ashes, We All Fall Down

Oh, Wendy, you’ve really stepped in it this time! I don’t know which is worse, Bella’s threats to cut her hand off or Lucius’ less-than helpful comments. All I know is, SataiDelenn was right, something definitely did happen!

By the way, I’m happy my comments helped out with the writers block. I just love Wendy, which is strange for me, since I rarely find a OFC I like. Keep on writing and keep those muses musing! And since Real Life has kept me from fanfic for too long, I see there’s another chapter to enjoy…

Author's Response: Yeah, she has really gotten herself in trouble this time, hasn't she? I think her tendency to do things that don't turn out exactly as planned is one of the reasons I like her. She means well, but never seems to see the negative side of something....Again, many thanks for helping with the block. It wasn't exactly anything you supposed, but it all helped in the end. I'm starting work on the next chapter.

Reviewer: random_fat_bird Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2005 06:08 am Title: Dinner, Deals and Demons

<> Yay for cooperative muses:) I find myself intrigued by this story, and cannot wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks, random_fat_bird. I think I've finally found some inspiration to get this one done. Many thanks to winna for that. :) A new chapter has been submitted and ideas are floating for the run to the finish. This one definitely grew way past where I thought it would.

Reviewer: Melvacaea Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2005 10:00 am Title: Dinner, Deals and Demons

All of a sudden I've been reminded of Lord of the Rings. A rather interesting take, actually. Well written, but don't turn anyone into a Gandalf or a Frodo please? -Mel

Author's Response: Don't worry. while there is a ring, that's about as close to LOTR as you will get. I don't see her sitting about going "My precious". LOL Actually, the muses have found their voice and a new chapter should be up end of the week. :) I hope.

Reviewer: SataiDelenn Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2005 06:10 am Title: Dinner, Deals and Demons

She is just too stubborn. I cannot see her listening to Remus even though she wants to. I forsee her getting into another fight with Remus and then stalking off and going to that meeting and something will go wrong. I think Remus will still find a way to get to her to save her, but not before something happens. Whether to her or the Death Eaters, I can't guess, but something is going to happen.

Author's Response: Thanks SataiDelenn. I just have to say that I really laughed at "I can't guess, but something is doing to happen." LOL I find it so funny because I'm still laughing at winna's guess 4. It's one of those profound statements. I think the muses will let me do some writing today.

Reviewer: winna Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2005 02:16 pm Title: Dinner, Deals and Demons

Hmm, so you’re having a muse problem. Well, one of the things I love doing is second guessing fanfics, although I have a dismal success rate in figuring out what happens next. Here’s some guesses that I hope are at least amusing, if not inspiring.

First Guess: The ring wins. Wendy is so enthralled by the ring she stuns Remus and heads out to the DE meeting. Just as she’s about to wipe out all the DE’s she hears the plan to go nab the prophesy in the Ministry of Magic whenever Voldemort gives the word to go. Ah ha, she thinks, I’ll play along for now, then capture everyone single handed right under all the Aurors’ noses! I’ll be reinstated with honors, Lucius will be in jail, and I’ll be free to be with Remus. But since Remus doesn’t understand how totally awesome this ring is, and how it completely has no hold over me, I’ll just stay away from him for now. Because I love him, not because the ring is making me. Oh, in fact I’ll stay with one of the men Lucius is setting me up with, so I can uncover more dirt, and be SuperSpy!Wendy. Remus, of course, is overwhelmed with despair and talks his problems over with Sirius. Eventually the plot unfolds, Harry gets his vision, and everyone winds up at the Dept of Mysteries. Remus is convinced that Wendy is with the DE’s, and gets Sirius to come with him during the hide and seek search. They find Wendy, forcibly remove the ring, and the plot unfolds per canon. Bonus angst points if Sirius was hurt while subduing Wendy, which slowed him down enough to be zapped by Bella. Much hurt and comfort occur, but Remus winds up with Wendy instead of Tonks. Hurray!

Second Guess: Love wins. Wendy is able to resist temptation and hands over the ring. She is instantly stricken by how much the ring was controlling her, but is adamant about continuing her duty by going to the DE meeting. She takes the necklace, promises this is the last time she’s going to be this reckless, and goes to the DE meeting. Disturbingly enough, she finds she is attracted both to Malfoy and the suitors, suspecting that Lucius has shared his lust potion/spell with Simon and Andrew. She uses her Slytherin wiles to pit the men against each other, avoiding all carnal relations, and finds out about the plan to nab a prophesy. Either Andrew or Simon wind up taking her to his place, but Remus tracks her and burst in to help her fight off his advances. They are able to get lots of DE info from the suitor, argue over the ethics of Obliviating him (an argument Wendy wins) and run off to make an antidote. The next time Lucius tries to slime his way into Wendy’s knickers he gets a big surprise…

Third Guess: Compromise. Wendy and Remus pull wands on each other while arguing over the ring. This causes Wendy to realize that Remus may have a point, but doesn’t want to lose her greatest weapon and form of protection right before a big DE meeting. She keeps the ring and takes the necklace, promising to give up the ring as soon as the meeting is over. While at the meeting either Bella or Voldemort recognize the ring, take it, and conclude that Wendy is a spy, or at least not to be trusted. Malfoy quickly releases whatever lust power he has, trying to distance himself from Wendy. She winds up in some DE holding cell, but Remus is able to track her with the necklace.

Fourth Guess: Silliness. Wendy turns over the ring and falls, sobbing, into Remus’ arms. She becomes Wussy!Whiney!Helpless!Girl, foreshadowing what all female characters will become in HBP. She is far too emotional, needy, and ineffectual to attend the DE meeting, so Remus takes some polyjuice conveniently located in the pantry and goes in her place. However, horn-dog Lucius lied, there is no DE meeting, he just wanted to get in Wendy’s pants. Remus is unaffected by whatever spell/potion Lucius has been using, and beats the crap out of Malfoy, screaming “I am woman, hear me roar!” before apparating back to Wendy. Lucius, not wanting to admit he was wuss-slapped by a girl, heals himself and never bothers Wendy again.

Hope that helped, or at least made you smile. I’m willing to wait as long as it takes until you find your voice and wrap up the story for real.

Author's Response: winna, that last one definitely made me laugh. It's one I had never continued and in the right fic, would be a great addition. OMG, I'm laughing so hard I'm crying...The other three are variations of what I've been considering. I may just write them all down and pull one out of a hat. The problem has been trying to figure out which of those is the one I really want.

Reviewer: SataiDelenn Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2005 03:39 am Title: For Every Action...

Very good chapter. However, I have a small question regarding the "meeting" between Lucius and Remus. Since Remus taught at Hogwarts during Draco's 3rd year, wouldn't Lucius know what Remus looks like? So, wouldn't there be a confrontation? Unless, of course, Lucius recognized Remus and the smirk was the acknowledgement of that recognition, but Lucius's silence would then possibly mean that he's looking for a way to use this info to his advantage. So, did Lucius truly not know who Remus was? Or did he know but decided to keep it quiet in order to use it to his advantage later?

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. I'm really trying to put something together for the next one, but the muses are going stingy. To answer your question, Lucius was removed from the Board after the events of CoS. Yes, he still had influence (because that's what money does), but he was off the board. Even if he was, I don't think he would have paid that much attention to what the "werewolf" professor looked like. He strikes me as the type that would ignore those outside his social strat. Of course, he could know and use that as blackmail fuel. I think I should read the reviews again and see if that spurs anything on. I really hate writer's block.

Reviewer: winna Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2005 03:48 pm Title: For Every Action...

Oh, this is bad. Everyone's pride and flaws are getting in the way of common sense. Wendy thinks that ring will counteract Lucius' potion, but I think it's a bad idea and a terrible risk. Remus should swallow his pride and ask Severus for help. I doubt Snape wants Wendy getting pawed by Lucius, although for different reason than Remus, of course. And then comes Dumbledore, mucking up everyone's lives for the so-called greater good. I've got a bad feeling about this gathering...

Author's Response: Pride is a bad thing in this case, isn't it? So many bad decisions are made for that reason. The muses are mulling over everyone's fate right now. I may have to reign them in a bit as they can get a tad overzealous. Thanks for taking the time to review. :)

Reviewer: winna Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2005 11:26 am Title: Upheaval

Hmm, Wendy seems to be getting more and more reckless as the story goes on. Is the stress getting to her? Or will this tie back in to the counter-curse potion she took that Severus claimed wasn't brewed correctly? Update when you can, I'm eager to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks, winna. RL intervened last week, but I'm hoping to get a new installment up this week. I'm about to wrap up one fic and that should help me out. :)

Reviewer: SataiDelenn Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2005 02:49 am Title: Upheaval

Hmmm.... Good chapter, but with as persistant as you made Lucius this time, you went from him being really persistant to not even being mentioned the next day he was supposed to come by. I would have thought something interesting would have occurred. You just jumped straight to the hearing. How come?

Author's Response: Yeah, I did jump in time. I'm not going to go day by day, but hopefully I'll provide you some answers at the beginning of the next chapter. Don't worry, something interesting is coming.

Reviewer: winna Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2005 03:56 pm Title: The Last Straw

Huh, it never occurred to me that Remus's dream from last chapter was in any way real. It'd be a shame if he knocked up that girl.

And what will Wendy do now? Hope the Aurors don't find anything. At least we know Malfoy's comeuppance is just around the corner!

Author's Response: Thanks, winna. Yeah, it would be a shame if he did, but there's a part of me that hates Wendy's brother enough to do it. ...Yeah, Wendy's not in a happy place and her desire to take it out on someone is pretty high. Malfoy is definitely in the danger zone.

Reviewer: winna Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2005 03:41 pm Title: Ancient Magic

Woo-hoo, two chapters since I last looked! I have to agree with both Wendy and Remus: Wendy was stupid, and she was human. Hopefully the consequences of this chapter will lend her some discretion in the future.

Interesting how Malfoy reacted when potions were brought up. I still think he's using some sort of lust potion on Wendy. Ah, well, on to next chapter...

Author's Response: Thanks, winna. I figure if there's anyone else there who should be willing to forgive someone for making a stupid mistake, or two or three ;-), it's Remus. Face it, he's made more than his fair share.

Oh, yes, Malfoy is quite sneaky, isn't he? That's all I can say about that right now.

Reviewer: Melvacaea Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2005 08:45 pm Title: The Last Straw

Well, I definitely don't like Amelia Bones now. *blinks* *thinks* She's now dead, isn't she? It seems like a good finish to THIS version. *grim look* It's exceedingly well done, phoenix. Very believable. -Mel

Author's Response: Thanks, Mel. I really did make her a bit of a bitch, didn't I? I don't think Amelia's a bad person, I just think she doesn't know what to make of Wendy, who had gone through being pretty much tolerated, but not really accepted. Hope you like the rest of it, though updates may come a tad slower as I've now caught up to myself. I need to write a tad faster. ;)

Reviewer: SataiDelenn Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2005 08:00 am Title: Ancient Magic

Good updates! Thank you! Once again, I am eager to see where this story leads! Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Thanks, SataiDelenn. I'm eager to see where it goes, too. LOL No, seriously, I do know where it's going. I just have to get it out of my head. :)

Reviewer: winna Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2005 08:41 pm Title: Reaping Dividends

Oh, this is bad. Her brother is likely to hear the werewolf and kill them both, Bind or no Bind! Please don't leave us hanging on this cliff for too long!

Author's Response: winna, yes it is bad. Resolution is coming soon. What it is, I can't say right now.
~Jean

Reviewer: Andie Bubbles Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2005 06:45 pm Title: Reaping Dividends

Pure evil, that's what you are. How can you torture me this way? Aaaaagh! I don't see any good way out of this situation for Wendy and Remus, although I'm sure you've got it all worked out. I'm waiting....

Author's Response: Yes, I am having fun torturing people. See, if I leave a cliffhanger, you come back and read the next chapter. I'm working feverishly on getting more of this out. :-)

Reviewer: Melvacaea Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2005 04:50 pm Title: Reaping Dividends

...I don't believe you. You evil little person! But I know you wouldn't do that to Remus... would you? *narrows eyes* Nah, you wouldn't. This is brilliant and I'm so glad you've broken through your writer's block! -Mel

Author's Response: Glad you like it, Mel. Me? Evil? Naw Bwahahaha! ...Now that I'm back from a mini-vacation I hope to get another one up by the end of the week. I should have plenty of time to write tonight. :)
~Jean

Reviewer: Andie Bubbles Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2005 11:58 pm Title: The Best Sort of Present

Yet another great chapter. You never fail to leave me wanting more.

Author's Response: Thanks, Andie. I think I finally got through the block I was having in getting this story to the end of the school year. :) This is good because I can get another chapter up soon. Hopefully it will be as engaging as the rest.

You must login (register) to review.