Reviews For Six Days in Winter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Alessandra Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2008 10:48 pm Title: Day Five

Fantastic! I'm glad to see your still with this story, it's one of my favorites. :)

Reviewer: Pia Rose Anonymous star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2007 01:57 am Title: Day Four

This is wonderful.. the way you've written the Pansy character is great! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: kodiak Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2005 01:19 pm Title: Day Four

I didn't expect to like a story centering on Pansy Parkenson, but this is quite compelling. I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: KatieBell Anonymous star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2005 08:03 pm Title: First Night

Very intriguing. I can't wait to see what happens. Enjoying the mental picture of Remus and the twist,

Reviewer: Gina Potter Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2005 05:16 pm Title: Day Four

Good to see you're back! So Pansy is Lucius' lover but is engaged to Draco. Wicked. The whole chapter was great. I love the songs Remus showed to her and I love the fact that she is willing to know more about Muggle culture.

Reviewer: smoke Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2005 12:18 pm Title: Day Four

Draco plants his seed on rocky, infertile ground. Is he gay? lol! Be careful, Lupin, be very, very careful.

Reviewer: smoke Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2005 11:50 am Title: Day Two

Finally getting a chance to read. What is the old man playing at? Well, I imagine that having Lupin being able to grant her things might make her more disposed to cooperating with him. Although, presumably, they have what they want... for the moment, at least. Excellent, as usual.

Reviewer: Novinha Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2005 02:25 pm Title: Day Four

As I didn't manage to send you back the chapter on time, I'd still like to say I had nothing to say about it anymore... Well, other than expressing my awe. The long version is so much more clear, explains evertything. I love the dream, its meaning is quite clear in my opinion :D The 'unnutural' part...

I am waiting eagerly for more, dearest Buttercup - and I'm happy to be able to read it before others :D

Reviewer: Leandra Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2005 12:35 am Title: Day Four

I never thought I'd feel sympathy for Pansy Parkinson! Poor girl--seemingly abadoned by her fiance (his choice or his father's?), then used by her lover and now used by the OTP. At least she's expanding her horizons. Remus's response to Pansy seems to have the feel of a reverse-Stockholm effect. I hope his attack of conscience doesn't come back to bite him! I look forward to the next update.

Author's Response: SQEEEEE!!! I love it when someone gets it! This story is all about Stockholm Syndrome, hence the "Six Days" part of the title. I think I've got Pansy with a fair degree of clinical accuracy, but Remus is a bit trickier because his situation isn't quite as concrete as Pansy's. I'm tempted to go on and on forever, but it would give away too much of the story. Pay attention to Pansy's dreams, they're important. Everything you need to know about Lucius, Draco and Pansy's relationship are in the second dream.

Reviewer: smithkn1 Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2005 01:29 am Title: Day Two

I'm loving this story. Can't wait to read the rest.

Reviewer: K Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2005 03:42 am Title: Day Two

Very intriging, the Pansy is written is also wonderful as is Remus. Can wait for the rest to unfold

Reviewer: Snegurochka Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2005 03:28 pm Title: Day Two

Oh, what a nice bit of reading on a day when everyone else in the universe is elbows deep in HBP. I'm almost *glad* my copy is delayed a few days, since it allowed me to finally read your new chapter. The dream is extraordinary. I love the Pensieve-like water, and Remus's voice, and the wolf... Mmm. Your Remus is always so sexy, you understand - no matter what he's doing. And Dumbledore's attention to detail is only a mirror of your own, dear author; I can't wait to see what you have up your sleeve. :)

Reviewer: Gina Potter Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2005 10:33 pm Title: Day Two

It's great to read another chapter so close to the next book. This storyis really good, and I love to see how manipulative the Order, especially Dumbledore can be. Never crossed my mind that Lucius was Pansy's lover, I thought you were talking about Draco. But I would like to know if you're planing to throw a little romance between Pansy and Remus; right now it is unlikely.

Author's Response: The players in Pansy's love life are explained in detail in the next chapter. It's...unusual. Pay attention to the dreams. They tell a lot. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

Reviewer: Leandra Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2005 11:06 pm Title: Day Two

What an intriguing story! I look forward to updates.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm hoping to update once a week after taking an HBP break.

Reviewer: ZahariaCelestina Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2005 09:33 pm Title: Day Two

Yay! A new chapter! Whoa, did I wait for that one! I checked many times a week! :o) Great work again; you keep me very curious about how things will unfold. As usual, your plot is very rich and multifaced. Remus is still just the way he should be; your perception of him is extremely well-balanced. The dream was a very, very interesting and original touch; I am sure we will make many links with it in the future...? I laughed when I read your note; you are 100% right; betas are lovable things and I do hug mine each day! :o)

Author's Response: Thanks! The dreams are an absolute delite to write as an author. You're completely free to invent any setting you want. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

Reviewer: ladyshiva Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2005 12:32 am Title: First Night

Really intresting so far. That and Pansy is a rather under-used character. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I write Pansy in an HP RPG, that's were I got the bug to write her in fic. She's a fun character. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

Reviewer: Jayla Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2005 05:34 pm Title: First Night

I like it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Geri the Pixie Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2005 11:54 pm Title: First Night

Refreshingly different! I am looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks! More on the way. :)

Reviewer: smoke Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2005 02:00 pm Title: First Night

Ahhh, nuts! I wasn't going to read another of your WIP's ("I Know What You Do In The Dungeons") but I really can't resist. You do Lupin like no one else. I love this, of course - please don't leave us hanging!

Author's Response: Thanks! Dungeons is done now, so this one will get updated regularly (with an HBP break). Glad you're enjoying it. :)

Reviewer: ZahariaCelestina Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2005 12:13 pm Title: First Night

OF COURSE! Buttercup! Outcasts! *That* is where I read your penname! I knew it sounded familiar somehow! :o) Hello my dear; I was knocked off my feet when I read Outcasts; I printed it to reread it more carefully when I am done with my own novel (on Occlumency), because when I stumbled on Outcasts the first time, it kept me up until well past 2:00am and I had to skip parts (sorry, sorry)... but it deserves far more attention than the four hours I put into it the first time. Now, about this new piece... the beginning is very strong, well-paced, I love the authority you put in Remus; thanks for understanding that his good and easy-going nature must not be confounded with being spineless! You are a *very* good writer; your plots are very, very well constructed and I feel this one will be no exception. I have a lot of respect for what you do and I will certainly be checking for updates (which I usually do not do when I write, but well... in your case, it does not conflict with my writing as Severus is not the main character in your novels... and I know I won't resist anyway!). Take care! :o)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments. Remus is a very rich character to work with. I hope you enjoy this story as much as you did Outcasts. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

Reviewer: winna Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2005 01:25 pm Title: First Night

Very interesting. One of the things I love about fanfic is the ability to look at things in a darker light than JKR does in canon. Looking forward to updates...

Author's Response: I enjoy reading adolescent literature, but I prefer to write for adults. Most of the time that means smut, sometimes it means looking into the grey areas that are rarely explored in the black and white, good and evil world of adolescent fiction. Kudos to JKR for giving us such a rich landscape on which to do that.

Reviewer: Looneyluna2000 Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2005 08:45 pm Title: First Night

Very interesting premise. Now where is the rest? Pretty please :)

Author's Response: Thank you. The next chapter will be sent to the Beta tonight. It should be posted a few days after than. I anticipate 8 chapters for this story. (Famous last words. I estimated Outcasts would be 12 chapters and ended up with 43. That won't be happening again. :D )

Reviewer: Gina Potter Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2005 11:00 pm Title: First Night

This is an interesting start. So the Order would kill to achieve its goal... Well, we will never see this in the books, but I'm loving to see this in a story, where the Order's members aren't just fools. They're in a war after all.

Author's Response: JKR alludes to a darker side of the good guys on several occassions. Remus and Sirius were ready to kill Peter in the Shrieking Shack, and not in a fit of anger. They left the decision to Harry, and if Harry gave the word, the implication was that they would have executed Peter on the spot. As a student, Sirius led Snape to what would have been a certain death if James hadn't intervened, and Hermione led Umbridge into harms way at the end of OoTP. JKR's good guys have depth. It's her bad guys that fall a little short, in my opinion. As in most children's literature, they're unrepentantly evil with very little motivation. That's what I hope to have a bit of fun addressing in this story.

Reviewer: Snegurochka Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2005 04:45 am Title: First Night

OMFG, you have no idea how loudly and girlishly I squealed with delight to see you on the Updated page, my dear. Welcome back! Oh, how I have been missing a good, long, perfectly in-character Remus story, as only you can provide. This will be long, right? Because it's already good, and perfectly in-character, so you are proceeding just as you should, and just as I expect you to. ;-) No, really. What a great opening! You've revealed just enough to pique our interest, but not enough to give everything away. A unique story bunny, from what I can tell, and I can't wait to see how it plays out. Thank you!! ~Lee

Author's Response: Hey Lee -- I don't know exactly how long this will be, but I'm aiming for about 8 chapters. It was a very specific bunny that bit me. I can't tell you more without giving away too much, but I'll tell you when it's over. Let's just say that the title will make sense after everything is said and done.

Reviewer: jessica22 Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2005 07:42 pm Title: First Night

Hooray! Buttercup is writing again!! wonderful beginning, i can't wait to hear more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I can't wait to post the next chapter. I'm really enjoying writing this one.

You must login (register) to review.